6246665338724671
top of page

Arbon & surroundings

The region around the historic Hotel *** Römerhof has a lot to offer.

Arbon, the city of wide horizons, is located at the eastern end of the canton of Thurgau, directly on the Lake Constance cycle path. The pile dwellers had already settled here, which is why Arbon has been a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2011. But the former industrial city of Arbon has also shaped its recent history.

Arbon is located directly on Lake Constance. Its many green spaces and a lakeshore path over three kilometers long invite pedestrians, cyclists and inline skaters alike to stroll and linger. Two boat harbors with the most modern infrastructure and a wide range of cultural events and interesting gastronomy complete the offer.

Thurgau is a paradise for cyclists. On the way on the various routes, numerous sights and the beauties of nature can be optimally explored on the saddle. If you need a break, you can combine the bike route with an inviting boat trip.

In Arbon and the surrounding area there are also beautiful campsites where you can enjoy lovely outdoor holidays.

Discover the beautiful Lake Constance region around the historic Hotel Römerhof

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube
  • TikTok
bottom of page

6246665338724671
top of page

Arbon & environs

La région autour de l’historique Hotel*** Römerhof a beaucoup à offrir.

Arbon, la ville aux grands horizons, est située à l’extrémité orientale du canton de Thurgovie, directement sur la piste cyclable du lac de Constance. Les constructeurs de pieux s’étaient déjà installés ici, c’est pourquoi Arbon est un site du patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO depuis 2011. Mais l’histoire récente a également façonné l’ancienne ville industrielle d’Arbon.

Arbon est situé directement sur le lac de Constance. Ses nombreux espaces verts et un sentier au bord du lac de plus de trois kilomètres de long invitent les piétons, les cyclistes et les patineurs à roues alignées à se promener et à s’attarder. Deux ports de plaisance, avec des infrastructures de pointe et un large éventail d’événements culturels et une gastronomie intéressante complètent l’offre.

La Thurgovie est un paradis pour les cyclistes. Sur le chemin sur les différents itinéraires, de nombreux sites et les beautés de la nature peuvent être repérés de manière optimale sur la selle. Si vous avez besoin d’une pause, vous pouvez également combiner la piste cyclable avec une excursion en bateau invitante.

Découvrez la magnifique région du lac de Constance autour de l'historique Hotel Römerhof

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube
  • TikTok
bottom of page